[% META title = 'Validation' -%] [%- META PDF = 'yes' -%] [% META ID = 'validation' -%] [% META MID = 'validation_en' -%] [% META MMID = 'support_en' -%] [% META NLS = 'EN' -%]

Validation

GUM Workbench is a standard application program with the possibility that the user can freely modify the model equation. With this feature, the application can be used to evaluate almost any measurement. A general validation by Metrodata for all possible purposes is not possible.

The user of GUM Workbench must check and validate himself that the chosen model equation, the method of the GUM and finally GUM Workbench is suitable for the intended use.

During the development of GUM Workbench it was constantly monitored that the calculation rules defined in the GUM and the EA 4/02 are implemented correctly and that the implemented approach is compatible with these guidelines. Extended checks of any user input and the model equation will inform the user as much as possible about mistakes and recognizable errors in the model and advise about corrections whenever possible.

Every version of GUM Workbench is carefully tested prior to shipment. The correct operation can be verified after installation with the help of the examples from EA and GUM which are part of the installation. Official results are published for these examples.

[% META title = 'Validierung' -%] [%- META PDF = 'yes' -%] [% META ID = 'validation' -%] [% META MID = 'validation' -%] [% META MMID = 'support' -%] [% META NLS = '' -%]

Validierung

GUM Workbench ist eine Standardapplikation, bei der die Modellgleichung durch den Anwender frei vorgegeben werden kann. Dadurch kann die Applikation zur Auswertung fasst beliebiger Messungen verwendet werden. Eine generelle Valdierung der Software für all diese Einsatzzwecke durch die Metrodata GmbH ist nicht möglich.

Der Anwender von GUM Workbench muss selbst prüfen bzw. validieren, ob das Modell seiner Auswertung, das GUM Verfahren und GUM Workbench für seine Messaufgabe geeignet ist.

Bei der Entwicklung von GUM Workbench wurde besonders darauf geachtet, dass die im GUM und der EA 4/02 (oder DKD-3) festgelegten Rechenregeln korrekt implementiert wurden und dass das in der Software implementierte Vorgehen diesen Leitfäden entspricht. Umfangreiche Prüfungen der Anwendereingaben und der Modellgleichung weisen den Anwender auf Fehleingaben und erkennbare Modellfehler hin und unterstützen soweit möglich deren Korrektur.

Jede Version von GUM Workbench wird vor der Auslieferung sorgfältig geprüft. Das korrekte Funktionieren nach der Installation kann mit Hilfe der mitgelieferten Beispiele der EA und aus dem GUM geprüft werden, deren Ergebnisse vorab öffentlich bekannt sind.